Seattle, Experience Music Project, Frank Gehry Building, 2011

Like many people, I am a Frank Gehry junkie. I try to see his buildings if I am in a town with them. This started with the Guggenheim Bilbao, which was built after I worked in Bilbao at the Universidad de Deusto: I was there for the epic flood that occasioned the building. Atletico Bilbao won the Spanish League that year, a moral victory for the Basque Country. Then two decades later a Gehry building was built across the street from my office. So in Seattle I went to see this building, which is next to the Space Needle, which I visited in 1964 with my parents. And then the monorail rolled through. It looks like two photos are pasted together, but it is untouched. I imagine that thousands of people have taken this same photo. Write to me if you have, and I will post them all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

